Women of the Year 2017

On March 26, 2017, Senator Anthony J. Portantino honored ten “Women of the Year” for outstanding accomplishments in the 25th Senate District on Sunday, March 26, 2017


Each year the State Legislature asks its members to honor women who have made unique and often unsung contributions to enhance the quality of life for others. This year the honorees for the 2017 Women of the Year for Senate District 25 are:  Alma Hernandez, Alta Skinner, Angela Aguirre, Claire Bogaard, Juanita De Vaughn, Dr. Geraldine Perri, Lisa Pitney, Marsha Ramos, Mary Najarian, and Sherri Bonner.


Click on the women's names to be taken to their bios.